Brett Leica M Photographer Part 2 | The Leica Camera Blog

25/02/2011 Comments Off on Brett Leica M Photographer Part 2 | The Leica Camera Blog

Articulate and thoughtful, he brings a street shooter’s sensibility to the demanding genre of wedding photography. He also teaches other Leica M users how to transcend their mind-set and get into “Leica think.” Rather than paraphrase his biography, let’s let Brett (who doesn’t use his last name) do it himself and then go on to give us fascinating and thought-provoking answers to our follow-up questions in his own inimitable style.

“My passion for photography started when I was five years old and was given a plastic camera and darkroom kit. I would spend hours developing prints in the bathroom at home. After leaving school, I was offered an apprenticeship at the Birmingham Post and bought a Leica M2 with my first month’s wages. I went on to set up my own wedding and portrait studio in the West Midlands, at the age of twenty-one. I now work as an independent photographer, with a thriving wedding photography business. Alongside my wedding photography, my practice also encompasses, travel, PR and bespoke commissions and projects. Since purchasing that M2, I have been a lifelong Leica enthusiast. I now act as a consultant for Leica Camera UK and lead M9 workshops at the Leica Akademie in Mayfair. I am passionate about passing on knowledge of how to get the best from these unique rangefinder cameras and I have developed bespoke workshops for both my peers and non-professional Leica enthusiasts. Workshops are created around the individual photographer’s needs, working with them to offer advice, tips and techniques to expand and develop their knowledge and skills.”

SOURCE: Brett Leica M Photographer Part 2 | The Leica Camera Blog

Tagged: , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Brett Leica M Photographer Part 2 | The Leica Camera Blog at the selected.

meta

