Interview with Oko | Inspiration Magazine

24/02/2011 Comments Off on Interview with Oko | Inspiration Magazine

 

In our first in a series of exclusive interviews we had talked with OKO. Although I am convinced that she does not need any special introduction, for all those who don’t know, OKO is one of the most famous street artists in our region.

Why OKO (OKO=eye in Croatian)?
Eye that sees everything, inner eye, Gods Eye, there is a lot of variants, closest to me is the eye that we carry inside, eye with which we emotionally see things and situations.

Why street-art as form of expression?
Because it allows an absolute and complete freedom, there is some connection between me and the energy this city feeds me with. Every city is different, Zagreb is my home, and because of it with him I have best conversation
….

SOURCE: Interview with Oko | Inspiration Magazine

Tagged: , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Interview with Oko | Inspiration Magazine at the selected.

meta

